Testimonials

Traveler Reviews (51)


ยท                                 Five Star

none  Delaware, Ohio

(PENTHOUSE) Our Labor Day Weekend

This is a beautiful condo, with everything you could need including beach towels and a pool noodle! We were in walking distance of the Jet Express and downtown Port Clinton. This was a holiday weekend AND The Battle of the Tall Ships festival and yet we were able to get away from the crowds and enjoy the pool and hot tub in seclusion. The view from the patio area is very nice with boats, fishermen and birds coming and going. And on Monday, we were able to walk across the street and see the battle site through binoculars, while the grand-kids jumped the waves. I would recommend this condo to my friends and family. And we will definitely be back

                                                         Stayed: August 2013

                                                        Submitted: September 5, 2013

                                                       Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Romantic getaway

                   

 

                                Five Star

(PENTHOUSE) Great place

We greatly enjoyed our week at your wonderful condo 

                                                      Stayed: July 2013

                                                        Submitted: August 17, 2013

                                                        Source: VRBO

Recommended for: Tourists without a car, Sightseeing

Owner response: Thanks So much. Hope to see you return soon. Bill

 

Five Star

 

MaryAnn O.

(PENTHOUSE) Lake Erie vacation 

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Penthouse for our 4th of July holiday. With all of its comfort it quickly became our home away from home. The location was ideal for visiting two interesting islands (Put in Bay and Kelley Islands). The owner was very accommodating and helpful with information about the area. We sometimes ate at Dock's restaurant which provided delicious gluten free meals. The children enjoyed the pool and nearby fishing. Overall we found the area to be an interesting and relaxing place to visit

                                                      Stayed: July 2013

                                                        Submitted: July 8, 2013

                                                        Source: VRBO

Owner response: Thank you so much MaryAnn and David for your kind words. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Penthouse. We look forward to your return. Bill

 

Five Star

Canadian gal United States

(Penthouse) Absolutely Beautiful

This is absolutely beautiful. I was totally pleased with the lay out and tranquility of the setting. I will be coming back! It is home away from home!

                                                        Stayed: June 2013

                                                        Submitted: July 3, 2013

                                                        Source: VRBO

Owner response: Thank you for your Kind words. Hope to see you again soon. Bill

 

 
Five Stars


Beautiful, comfortable condo. (and great hostess) that made our trip such a pleasure.

Guest: Sharon (Salem, OH)
Date of Stay: 10/12/12 Review Submitted: 10/15/12

HI Larain, Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to rent your beautiful condo. The fireplace and bottle of wine was a lovely added touch, which just made our anniversary celebration that much more enjoyable. Thank you also for all of the information you provided in your e-mail and at the condo. it came in very handy. You go above and beyond the call of duty as a hostess and it does not go unnoticed. We will definitely be contacting you again when we visit the area and recommending you to all of our friends.



Five Stars

Exactly as described - clean, convenient, great view

Guest: Another Pittsburgher (Pittsburgh)
Date of Stay: 08/18/12 Review Submitted: 08/31/12

Great condo by the lake - was an excellent, relaxing long wknd w my wife + 3 yo. Perfect for a toddler w the playground, beach, pool. For East Coasters used to the Atlantic Ocean, think of Port Clinton + the environs as a much smaller + quieter version of say Myrtle Beach or Ocean City - obviously Lake Erie is not the Atlantic Ocean + obviously Port Clinton not as developed as East Coast beach towns - but it has all you need for a nice relaxing trip - esp if you're traveling w a toddler! 1 tip - check out the 1812 restaurant in the historic hotel right in town X the bridge - beautiful, historic place.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 0/0

Five Stars

Summer waves and beautiful views

Guest: Denny and Kim (Angola, Indiana)
Date of Stay: 08/13/12 Review Submitted: 08/26/12

Larain's waterfront condo was a wonderful experience for my husband and I and are three little grandsons. View was amazing and the breeze and waves through the windows was so peaceful. Amenities were great and the pool was wonderful and warm. Jacuzzi was really nice. Very close to ferry boats to Put In Bay, Kelley's Island and Sandusky. McCarthy's is a great place to eat too. Larain is a true pleasure to work with and so kind. We'd go again!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 0/0

Five Stars

Still my favorite place to stay!

Guest: Jay (Atlanta, Georgia)
Date of Stay: 07/27/12 Review Submitted: 08/07/12

Over the past 15 years of coming to Port Clinton every summer this condo is by far my favorite place to stay, which is why this was my 3rd (or was it 4th) time I've booked the same place. Convenient to everything, and still nice and quiet. As a matter of fact, I've got numerous friends that want to rent condo's from the same owner since she's wonderful to deal with. Keep the deposit from this year as my deposit for the summer of 2013 please!

Owner response:Thank you Jeanelle for such a wonderful review. We enjoyed you showing us Camp Perry and explaining the competition, your a class act. Because of you we are going to start practice shooting at a range, but no need to worry. lol The Condo will be waiting for you next summer. Have a wonderful rest of the summer. Larain

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 0/0

Five Stars

Even Better Than Expected

Guest: RB (Butler,PA)
Date of Stay: 07/11/12 Review Submitted: 07/31/12

Larain is a first rate person to rent from. Our experience was excellent and the condo was very comfortable and well appointed.

Owner response:Thank you Robert for the kind words and wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to write so others could read. I am glad you had a great time at Lake Erie and my Condo. I hope you come back for a return visit. Thanks, Larain

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 0/0

Five Stars

Waterfront II--Port Clinton, Ohio

Guest: Nancy (Boiling Springs, SC. Upstate)
Date of Stay: 07/03/12 Review Submitted: 08/14/12

My family, of three generations, stayed at Waterfront II condo the week of July 4th. We cannot say enough as to how beautiful and well maintained the grounds around the condo were. The condo, itself, was great. Everything a family would need (and more) was there just waiting for a family to move in. The condo was comfortably furnished and very clean. The living area is very roomy and bedroom just a nice size. Plenty of closet space. Kitchen is great and well arranged and supplied for cooking. Washer and dryer came in very handy. The scenes on Lake Erie were wonderful just to sit and relax and watch activity on the lake. There are activities for every age, some within walking distance, and others a short driving distance. While there, we enjoy going to Put-In-Bay by ferry, a day at Cedar Point, one of the best amusement parks ever, visiting Marblehead Lighthouse, miniature golf, and just fishing from the banks of the lake. There are very nice restaurants in area - priced to meet every budget. We enjoyed Mon Ami, Phil's Inn, Traveler's Inn and just cooking at the condo. There are activities for all ages. My family hopes to make this a yearly event. Our condo owner was so helpful in answering all questions we had prior to rental and left many brochures and pamphlets relating to activities in the area. The rental info and condo requirements were clearly laid out. We couldn't have had a better time anywhere.

Owner response:Hi Nancy, Thanks so much for your great review. Larain and I are so glad we had a condo available for you since our condos are usually rented 3 to 5 months in advance. I just bought this condo after negotiating with the previous owner for 3 years. You were our first guests after the purchase. Larain and I worked for 3 days and nights till 1:30AM to get the condo ready for you and your family since you were coming from so far away, and we strive to make our guests comfortable. I am the business side but Larain is the decorator and comfort guru. She started with a nice condo and made it a Comfortable, Homey, and Beautiful condo 3 days later, just for you and all our other loyal guests. We are soooo glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. Please tell your friends about us. Thanks again Bill & Larain

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 0/0

Five Stars

wonderful place to stay!

Guest: Simon's (Youngstown, Oh )
Date of Stay: 06/29/12 Review Submitted: 08/08/12

This was a beautiful condo and quite spacious with plenty of beds to accommodate 6 people comfortably. The pool was beautiful and there were grills and picnic tables available (poolside). The condo sat right on the harbor and the beach and waterfront of lake Erie was directly across the street. The restaurants were close and very nice. The jet ferry to put in bay and surrounding islands was a 2 min. drive. There was also a swimming beach 5 min down the road and the state parks were about 20 min drive away. (Absolutely beautiful and very clean beaches and bike trails!!) Shopping and grocery was 10 min down the road. Everything was incredibly close and very convenient  The condo was equipped with everything for a stay away from home. Thank you for making our trip to lake Erie a pleasant and easy to plan vacation! We would definetly recommend this to family and friends!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 0/0

Five Stars

Awesome Escape!

Guest: Colleen R. (Grosse Ile, Michigan USA)
Date of Stay: 06/06/12 Review Submitted: 06/27/12

We took my mother to Larain's condo for her 94th birthday. It was a pleasure watching her enjoy the waterfront view and all of nature. The condo was clean and appeared as described. The decor made you feel like you traveled thousands of miles to an Island escape, however it was only a short drive from our Michigan home . . . making it even better. We found some very nice restaurants to take mom to. She really enjoyed the atmosphere of the Mon Ami restaurant, while we enjoyed sampling the wine from the local vineyards. We even took mom to the African Animal Safari so she could see animals that she had never seen before, all from the comfort and safety of the car. Larain was a pleasure to work with and my husband and I would like to return to the condo by ourselves to enjoy it once again! Thank you Larain for helping us make mom's 94th birthday special by sharing your lovely condo with us. We are excited to return to have a different experience by trying other local attractions that we were not able to do since this was "Mom's special Birthday trip". We look forward to returning soon.

Owner response:Thanks so much for a lovely review. I am so happy you were able to bring your Mother to the Condo to enjoy her 94th birthday. It sound like you had a wonderful time and beautiful memories to cherish. I'm looking forward to seeing you in the future. Laraion

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 0/0

 

Five Stars

Great location and so much to do.

Guest: lovetotravel (Roanoke IN)
Date of Stay: 05/24/12 Review Submitted: 06/01/12

Our family had a great time during our recent visit to Port Clinton. The condo was nicely furnished and had everything we could ever need during our stay. Very nice personal touches and very welcoming. Great location and we enjoyed the beach and pool area as well. Nice to hear the waves in the harbor room at night. Thanks for everything! Appreciate the local things to do information provided in the condo!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 0/0

Five Stars5/5

Great Stay

Guest: Mrs. Uriah (Summerville, GA)
Date of Stay: 05/19/12 Review Submitted: 05/31/12

We had a wonderful time staying in Port Clinton. Our main purpose on this trip was to go to Cedar Point. However, because of all the wonderful info. Miss Larain gave us our trip was so much more. It was so nice to come back to the house and relax with the sounds of Lake Erie and the sunsets were amazing!!! We will be coming back to see all the attractions we didn't have time for and to visit our new little home away from home.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 0/0

Five Stars5/5

condo

Guest: sassy (hamilton,oh)
Date of Stay: 05/11/12 Review Submitted: 05/15/12

me and my fiance enjoyed every minute at the condo, it was very clean, beautiful view, walking distance to anything you would possibly need, and if you want to take a boat u can park it across the street for a very reasonable rate, everything about our weekend at the condo was great i rate it a 10 out of 10, we will definitely be back, and its also very very reasonable as far as cost

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 0/0

Five Stars5/5

I want to go back!!

Guest: Alan (Ringgold, GA)
Date of Stay: 10/12/11 Review Submitted: 03/14/12

I am soooo sorry to be so slow, Lorain in writing this review. I am a guy-nuff said. The condo is in the best spot it could be in. You have to get up to the window when looking down to find the shore below-it is that close. You look across the lake right at South Bass Island-and a pair of binoculars is there to enjoy the view! What else can you ask for! The decor is so creative. Lorain has impeccable taste. We felt we were in a resort. It is so clean, so well kept. It shows the personality of one who cares about her property and her guests. We will be back! My wife and I took my 94 year old dad to do something he has never done and that is to stay on Lake Erie and enjoy one of his favorite places. He had a blast. He wants to go back and wants to stay with Lorain. Thanks so much for providing such a lovely experience for our accommodations.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 0/1

Five Stars5/5

Great Location, Beautiful Condo

Guest: CCRunner (Greenville, OH)
Date of Stay: 08/07/11 Review Submitted: 08/25/11

We had a wonderful time in Port Clinton, and this Condo was a big part of it! The location is close to town and many restaurants, and very nicely decorated. The price is very good too, very clean and well-maintained. The new pool was absolutely awesome! The only small complaint we had was the description as a 2 bedroom. Technically there is, but we thought there were 2 bedrooms in addition to the sun room. You can easily sleep 6 in this condo.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 0/0

Five Stars5/5

It was a wonderfully relaxing week!

Guest: Jay (Atlanta, Georgia)
Date of Stay: 07/30/11 Review Submitted: 08/24/11

This is the 2nd time I've rented this condo and it was as wonderful as I remembered. It's clean and the animenties are perfect for a week long stay.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 0/0

Five Stars5/5

caw

Guest: none (Eastlake Ohio)
Date of Stay: 07/14/11 Review Submitted: 07/30/11

Location,Location,Location. Another great vacation at this charming condo. We enjoyed the pool, the islands and the lake. Relaxing and enjoyable. Condo is very clean and comfortable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 1/1

Five Stars5/5

Great View

Guest: Mimi (Cincinnati)
Date of Stay: 07/08/11 Review Submitted: 07/13/11

This condo has a great view of Lake Erie. You can swim in the lake from a walkway that is very close to the unit. There is plenty of shade to sit in at any time during the day. The sunset from this property is gorgeous! There are several restaurants within walking distance. My sisters and I had a great getaway weekend here!

Owner response:I'm glad you and your sisters had a great weekend. Hope to see you soon. Thanks, Larain

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 0/0

Five Stars5/5

Absolutely lovely home!

Guest: Jo (Fairmont, WV)
Date of Stay: 07/06/11 Review Submitted: 07/13/11

Thank you for sharing your home with my family. The house was impeccably clean and beautiful. It was truly a place to relax. All of the information you included was extremely appreciated! You truly went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we could possibly need. The only regret is the kids slept in the room facing the beach so I missed sleeping while listening to the waves! We will be back!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 0/0

Five Stars5/5

Harborside Condo!!! Great Place!!!!

Guest: Kelly (North Olmsted, Ohio)
Date of Stay: 07/01/11 Review Submitted: 07/19/11

We had such a nice time. The condo was very, very clean and had everything you need plus more. Very comfortable. Great location!!!! We will for sure come back again next summer!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 0/0

Four Stars4/5

Condo #114777

Guest: Donna (Logan, OH)
Date of Stay: 07/01/11 Review Submitted: 07/11/11

The location of the condo was excellent. We visited over the July 4th weekend. It was a very busy place. It was great that the condo complex was "gaited". Laraine had everything you would need in the condo.

Owner response:Hi Donna The reason the complex is guarded is so the Waterfronts owners/renters have a place to park since the Jet Express customers were taking our spaces. Thanks and hope to see you soon. Larain

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 0/0

Four Stars4/5

Fun, fun, fun

Guest: grandma (pennsylvania)
Date of Stay: 06/19/11 Review Submitted: 07/01/11

Great place to stay. Offers much more than it tell you. A place that made you feel like you were home, but still away from home. Very clean, and cozy. Can't wait to go back. I think I would love to try it in the winter and get to use the fireplace. While we were there, there was a big party going on, and when the clock striked eleven, all became quiet. It was great, even those who live there year long follow the rules. Our two grand daughters loved the place and the residence bird that looks like he can't fly, but runs around. We all hated to leave.

Owner response:Thank you for your kind remarks, I'm looking forward to your return visit. Have a wonderful summer. Thanks again, Larain

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 0/0

Five Stars5/5

cruise reunion

Guest: bigdad (chicago illinois)
Date of Stay: 06/10/11 Review Submitted: 06/17/11

We had a great weekend. The condo was perfect and in a perfect location. I hope we can use it again next year..thanks larain...

Owner response:Hi George, I'm so glad you had a wonderful time. Looking forward to your return visit. Have a great summer. Larain

Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Helpful votes: 0/0

Five Stars5/5

Needed some time away from reality!!!!!!

Guest: none (eastlake ohio)
Date of Stay: 03/07/11 Review Submitted: 03/14/11

What a relaxing week we had at this condo. So nice and relaxing and quite to watch the birds and the lake. We will return this summer.

Owner response:Thanks, Cheryl, I'm so glad you had a relaxing week. See you in July. Best Wishes, Larain


Five Stars

Sorrell Family Get Away ~ Fredericktown OH

Guest: Fredsheryl(Fredericktown, OH)
Date of Stay: 08/26/10 Review Submitted: 08/29/10

Our family of 5 just returned from a wonderful long weekend as summer comes to a close. Lorain was fabulous; helpful with every detail. The condo itself was great, well kept and stocked with little things beyond the basics. Nice little touches to make the stay more enjoyable. The nightly rate as compared to the view is a STEAL! Not to mention the convenience of the property with children. (Great beach, pool, play/swing area) Even the other complex property owners were exceptionally nice. Overall our experience was exceptional and plan to utilize the property again next year........that is of course if Lorain will have us after our 10 month old played hide and seek with a few of the decorative items.

Owner response: Thank you, Sheryl, for a wonderful review and for leaving the Condo in great shape. I hope to see you next year, your little one didn't hurt anything. Larain



Five Stars

Great Anniversary Getaway

Guest: lakelubbers(Ohio)
Date of Stay: 08/07/10 Review Submitted: 08/22/10

We stayed to celebrate our 27th wedding anniversary and what a wonderful, relaxing long weekend! We've been to the area several times and this was by far the best. Very good value considering nearby hotels charging nearly the same only without the spectacular views and having your own "home". We will definitely be back. Larain does a wonderful job of communicating and making sure everything you need is available and that you have a pleasant stay. The condo is in excellent condition, beautifully decorated, and equipped with all that you need. I would definitely recommend this to anyone! Thanks Larain! Hope to be back next year!

Owner response: Thank you, Pam, for such a great review. I am so glad you had a wonderful and relaxing anniversary at my Condo and Lake Erie. I can't wait to see you in the near future.



Five Stars

Great time had by all!!

Guest: Chef MM(Waynesboro PA)
Date of Stay: 08/01/10 Review Submitted: 08/15/10

Thanks Larain for the beautiful setting to enjoy a needed family get away. Great neighbors, fantastic views and good food--all add up to a great time. Suggest guests get to Put-in Bay via Miller Ferry--a little longer trip but a better value. Enjoy the rest of the summer it has to cool down sometime--We hope to come back again. Mahr family



Five Stars

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION BEST IN PORT CLINTON

Guest: none(eastlake ohio)
Date of Stay: 07/19/10 Review Submitted: 08/19/10

ANOTHER GREAT VACATION AT THIS LOVELY CONDO, SLEPT IN THE HARBOR ROOM AND LISTENED TO THE WAVES ALL NIGHT LONG. EVERYTHING YOU NEED IS AT YOUR DISPOSAL.



Four Stars

Our Wedding weekend was fantastic

Guest: sarah (california )
Date of Stay: 07/11/10 Review Submitted: 07/22/10

What a great week on the lake! I recently stayed a week at this condo with my new husband, sister and her family. We were all born in raised in Port Clinton but wanted to eliminate stress on the parent by staying at there houses, so we rented this condo. It was in a great location. Did I mention I was visiting for my wedding! We were able to all gather here to get ready and take time by the pool to relax. I have never felt like I was in such a vacation spot and I grew up here my whole life. Larain made things very easy and the accommodations were as promised. The pool was fantastic and for a weekend in July was much needed. We had a little trouble getting wi-fi and had to contact management and it was difficult to give to children baths due to a seal on the tub that was broken, but it was manageable. As a warning be careful walking down the little flight of stairs by the doorway we had 3 family members fall (including myself the day before the wedding and had to seek medical treatment) down them. They get very slick. These minor problems will not hinder us from returning. We had a great time, loved the view, and will return for another visit to see family. Thank you Larain and family for sharing your space with us!

Owner response: Sarah,

I am so glad you and your family had a great time. Sorry about the bath tub seal or stopper? I wish you had called my cell # (posted on refrigerator) as it would of been fixed immediately. 1st complaint in 18yrs about the steps, will contact management
.
I am looking forward to your future visits.

Thanks,

Larain



Five Stars

Excellent choice

Guest: Mike(Lebanon, Ohio)
Date of Stay: 07/05/10 Review Submitted: 07/21/10

We stayed for three nights in early July. We were very pleased with the condo. It is nicely furnished, roomy, comfortable and exceptionally clean. It easily accommodated two adults and two teens. The view of Lake Erie is outstanding. The location is convenient (within walking distance) to restaurants and shops in downtown Port Clinton. The pool, beach and grounds were very nice, and the people in the complex were very friendly. It's a very nice, tranquil resort atmosphere. You can really relax here. This was a great choice, and I would highly recommend it to anyone, especially those with families. We look forward to staying again.



Five Stars

Happy In Ohio

Guest: Candy(Maple?united states)
Date of Stay: 07/01/10 Review Submitted: 07/02/10

My husband and I stayed at the Harbor Side Condo this summer, and we could not have asked for a better location. It was our anniversary, and we wanted to stay close to the water in a clean and friendly environment. Larain made our stay wonderful. The condo was clean, and perfectly decorated with Island Paradise flair. The fieplace, and Harbor room added a nice touch to the Condo. You could sit and watch the boats pass by. Or take a dip in the pool or beach across the street. Plenty of linen and beach towels provided. the kitchen has everything a cook would need to prepare a meal. Only minutes from entertainment and Jet express. We danced the night away at Mon-Ami winery. We plan to visit again soon when another romantic getaway is needed!



Five Stars

Guest: kathy60(cincinnati, OH)
Date of Stay: 11/17/08 Review Submitted: 11/17/08

We stayed in October, 2008 and had a wonderful time. The condo was clean, well furnished and the view was excellent! The location is perfect for shopping and touring.



Five Stars

Guest: Suzanne15(Pittsburgh, PA )
Date of Stay: 11/03/08 Review Submitted: 11/03/08



Five Stars

Guest: Laura58(Cleveland, OH)
Date of Stay: 09/02/08 Review Submitted: 09/02/08

Thanks again for everything, Larain! Your place was very nice, clean, and well taken care of. Sleeping right next to the lake,(literally) was one of my favorite parts of our trip. We really enjoyed our stay, and would recommend your condo as a great place to stay!



Five Stars

Guest: Matthew and Heather(Col Ohio)
Date of Stay: 08/20/08 Review Submitted: 08/20/08

The new decor was lovely. We enjoyed our stay again. Thank you for all the towels! We love the renovated pool! The shallow end was perfect for our daughter. Thank you!



Five Stars

Guest: Ryan Groff(-)
Date of Stay: 07/21/08 Review Submitted: 07/21/08

Me and my family had a great time. The condo was clean and the new pool was perfect for our two small children.

Did you find this review helpful?Yes | No

Helpful votes: 1/1



Five Stars

Guest: Mike & Nancy Payne(New London, MN)
Date of Stay: 07/14/08 Review Submitted: 07/14/08

Just stayed a week at the condo. Accomodations were great. Very clean and comfortable, with everything that we needed. Lake Erie was literally 15 feet from our window. COuldn't have asked for more. Will definately stay herethe next time we come back to the area.



Five Stars

Guest: kathyglo(Youngstown, Ohio)
Date of Stay: 06/28/08 Review Submitted: 06/28/08

We stayed at this condo in June 2008. I really enjoyed being right on the water. It was clean and well kept. I also enjoyed the pool very much, I think it has been redone since the picture was taken. We had good weather too!!



Five Stars

Guest: Kathryn5(Parma, Ohio)
Date of Stay: 10/03/07 Review Submitted: 10/03/07

Thanks so much for the rental of your condo... I so enjoyed sleeping next to the water every night..watching the shore birds, boats, waves along with Sunset & the glowof sunrise made this location a must for the shore of Lake Erie. The condo was clean, inviting and an ideal location on the lake. I can't wait to come up this winter to see and hear Lake Erie's winter sounds. Thanks again for your communication thru this whole rental contract. Sincerely Kathryn Clark Port Clinton Yacht Club Member Parma , Ohio



Five Stars

Guest: Anonymous
Date of Stay: 09/06/07 Review Submitted: 09/06/07

Dear Larain, Our stay in your condo was so relaxing. So clean and nicely decorated. It just doesn't get any better than sleeping in the Harbor Room with the windows open and listening to the waves. We loved being able to walk to the Festival on Madison Street on Saturday evening. Weather was perfect for using the beach & pool. A GREAT place to stay. Hope we can come back. Thanks. Also, a big thank you to Bill for his help.



Five Stars

Guest: Starkie Family(Columbus, Ohio)
Date of Stay: 09/03/07 Review Submitted: 09/03/07

Condo was very clean and organized - great location and lake view. Thanks for all the extras supplied, you definately go the extra mile for your guests!



Five Stars

Guest: Leslie13(Belleville, WV)
Date of Stay: 08/24/07 Review Submitted: 08/24/07

Dear Larain, My family and I really loved staying at your condo at Lake Erie. This was our first time at Lake Erie and we definately will be back. The condo was very nice and quiet, and very convenient. The kids loved the beach and pool, they would would love to come back. Thank you so much, Leslie Belleville, West Virginia



Five Stars

Guest: Daryl Muncey(Los Angeles, CA)
Date of Stay: 08/16/07 Review Submitted: 08/16/07

Dear Larain, My family and I would like to thank you for providing such a charming and wonderful place for us to stay while vacationing in my "old home town" for our family and my PCHS reunions. Our bedroom was literally 25' from Lake Erie. Our two children loved the pool and beach. I enjoyed the 2nd story view of the lake and Put-in-Bay. The surrounding were quiet. We were comfortable all ten days. I would recommend your condo to friends. Thank you again. Sincerely, Daryl Muncey



Five Stars

Guest: john messier(Greene, RI )
Date of Stay: 08/09/07 Review Submitted: 08/09/07

We were very pleased with the location. Right on the water - the sound of the waves is so calming. I could see that the owner takes pride in ownership. Very generous with supplies and you feel like you are right at home. Would have liked a queen or king bed, but we made do. Enjoyed all the local activities and the fact that you can walk to bars, restaurants, and the ferry. Had a wonderful day at Put-in-Bay. Thanks Larain.

Owner response: Hi John,

Thank you for your kind words on VRBO so others can read.
John, I thought you knew that the daybed pulled out into a King Bed. I'm so sorry you didn't know, but it was stated in the VRBO ad.
Next year we are replacing the bunk beds with a Queen bed and a TV in that room. I'm also replacing the couch with a sofa bed.
We hope to see you next year. Have a wonderful rest of the summer.

Thanks again,

Larain



Five Stars

Guest: Carla4(Morris Plains, NJ)
Date of Stay: 08/05/07 Review Submitted: 08/05/07

Great condo & wonderful location. Right on the water. Very nice beach and pool. Nice & relaxing. Close to so many activities. Looking forward to returning again soon!



Five Stars

Guest: Anonymous
Date of Stay: 07/05/07 Review Submitted: 07/05/07

We had a blast! Condo is clean and well kept and is truly a 10 minute walk to the Jet Express. There is so much to do I only wish we could have stayed longer. We will return!



Five Stars

Guest: Deborah6(-)
Date of Stay: 06/25/07 Review Submitted: 06/25/07

Fantastic Condo! Very convenient to lots of things to do! Great private beach and pool, great view of the sunset right outside of the window.... We will be returning as well!



Five Stars

Guest Comment Entered by Owner

Guest: Kimberly
Date of Stay: 06/21/07 Review Submitted: 06/21/07

We wanted to tell you what a great vacation we had!! We really enjoyed ourselves. Your condo was just perfect for us.



Five Stars

Guest: Anonymous
Date of Stay: 06/18/07 Review Submitted: 06/18/07

Had a great time. Very clean, well decorated condo. So nice that you are right on the water. So many others are well off the water or across Lakeshore Drive from the water, but yours couldn't get closer unless you were on a boat. So much to do so close to your condo. Walking distance to everything. Thanks soooo much for making my vacation a wonderful one. In the words of Arnold S. "I'll be back." Bill Bill Pittsburgh, Pa.



Five Stars

Guest Comment Entered by Owner

Guest: Jill
Date of Stay: 06/18/07 Review Submitted: 06/18/07

Larain, your condo was wonderful. My daughters and I had a really great time. I hope to stay again for a few days, maybe in August or September. Thanks again, Jill

 
 
 
Make a Free Website with Yola.